Attorney at Law

Dr. Jan Felix Dein

Dr. Jan Felix Dein stud­ied law at the Uni­versity of Ham­burg and at the Uni­versity of Bor­deaux with a fo­cus on in­form­a­tion and com­mu­nic­a­tion. He sub­sequently worked as a re­search as­sist­ant at the Chair of Pub­lic Law, Me­dia and Tele­com­mu­nic­a­tions Law at the Uni­versity of Ham­burg and com­pleted a doc­tor­ate in me­dia law on the en­force­ment of claims in the on­line en­vir­on­ment.

Stages of his leg­al clerk­ship at the High­er Re­gion­al Court Ham­burg have been with the “Presse­kam­mer” [„Cham­ber for Press Mat­ters“] and the “Ur­he­ber­rechts­kam­mer” [„Cham­ber for Copy­right Mat­ters“] at the Dis­trict Court of Ham­burg as well as with a pro­duc­tion and mar­ket­ing com­pany for tele­vi­sion con­tent and new me­dia.

Pri­or to join­ing Dr. Dein worked for sev­er­al years as a law­yer at Schertz Berg­mann Rechts­anwälte in Ber­lin spe­cial­iz­ing in press and en­ter­tain­ment law and at a com­mer­cial law firm in the Ham­burg of­fice spe­cial­iz­ing in In­tel­lec­tu­al Prop­erty.

His prac­tice fo­cuses on ad­vising and rep­res­ent­ing com­mer­cial en­ter­prises and private in­di­vidu­als in lit­ig­a­tion in press and me­dia law as well as in the area of repu­ta­tion pro­tec­tion.

Contact

Prinz Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB
Dr. Jan Felix Dein
Rechtsanwalt
Tesdorpfstraße 16
20148 Hamburg


Secretary's Office

Ms. Wulff
s.wulff@prinzlaw.com
+49 40 413 200 10
+49 40 410 67 14

Prinz Lawyers

Contact

For general inquiries: info@prinzlaw.com

All contact information and a contact form can be found on our contact page: Contact Page

Rechtsanwalt

Dr. Jan Felix Dein

Dr. Jan Felix Dein studierte Rechts­wissenschaften an der Universität Hamburg mit dem Schwer­punkt Information und Kommunikation und an der Universität Bordeaux. Er arbeitete anschließend als wissen­schaft­licher Mit­arbeiter am Lehr­stuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Medien- und Tele­kom­mu­ni­kations­recht der Uni­versität Hamburg und fertigte eine medien­rechtliche Promotion zur Durch­setzung von An­sprüchen im Online­bereich an.

Stationen seines Referendariats waren unter anderem bei der „Presse­kammer“ und bei der „Ur­heber­rechts­kammer“ am Land­gericht Hamburg sowie bei einer Produktions- und Vermarktungs­gesellschaft für Fernseh­inhalte und neue Medien.

Vor Beginn seiner jetzigen Tätigkeit war Herr Dr. Dein mehrere Jahre als Rechts­anwalt im Bereich des Presse- und Entertainmentrechts bei der Kanzlei Schertz Bergmann Rechtsanwälte in Berlin und bei einer Wirtschafts­kanzlei am Standort Hamburg im Bereich des Intellectual Property tätig.

Sein Tätigkeits­schwerpunkt liegt in der Beratung und Prozess­vertretung von Wirtschafts­unternehmen und Privat­personen im Presse- und Äußerungs­recht sowie im Bereich des Reputations­schutzes.

Kontakt

Prinz Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB
Dr. Jan Felix Dein
Rechtsanwalt
Tesdorpfstraße 16
20148 Hamburg


Sekretariat

Frau Wulff
s.wulff@prinzlaw.com
+49 40 413 200 10
+49 40 410 67 14

Prinz Rechtsanwälte

Kontakt

Für allgemeine Anfragen: info@prinzlaw.com

Alle Kontakt­infor­ma­tion­en und ein For­mu­lar zur Kon­takt­auf­nah­me fin­den Sie auf un­ser­er Kontakt­seite: Kontaktseite